20100116 Little mirrors

Party inside my brain

My brain is like a juicer mixer mixing many things; similarly it’s like a bottle, having endless party inside. A short-circuit may cause lightnings frequently. Little candles of water flames spraying bubbles that clash each other will become droplets to cool my brain. I mirrored my short dream plus the kid’s ideas in a document.

I hadn’t prepared anything for yesterday’s class, so I killed some time designing the above picture. The kids were more zealous yesterday. I want to give them something more which they can keep it for their life. I sat and I was pondering in silence. My silence extended to the kids who sat in the mirror of my eyes.

I searched my brain for some time and I found the clipping mask lesson from the bin of older records. I explained the kids about clipping mask in Photoshop. Clipping masks allow you to define a mask in one or more layers with the shape of another layer. You can create clipping masks to shape an image to text or to mask multiple layers with the same shape. I started with a simple example and ended with a complex one (as shown in this picture).

Now the kids were given chances to apply masking, Manoth selected the outer area of the paper glass and using clipping mask send a balloon image to that area and also clipped inside the inner visible area of the paper cup with a flower picture.

Jothiraj selected an area over a dove picture and send inside that area a painting which was created by him in last class.

Prem kumar thoughts  reflected in the document. He selected the petals of rose flower and clipped inside that area with his last class’s painting and to the masked layer he changed the blending mode to overlay. In another design he send bunch of flowers to the rectangular stripes of mask layer.

Yesoda and Bhavani created two mirrored images of roses. Deboki who understood the clipping mask thoroughly created Polaroid photos. She desaturated the picture in the background layer and masked another copy of the same picture with its original color to a framed mask area.

  1. Very nice website…..Love seeing the work that is done with these amazing kids. Keep up the great work. From your friend in America…..Chuck…:-) Actor/Producer

    • Marsher
    • March 6th, 2010

    Obviously this photos displays the talent of teacher who made this little kids to master Photoshop.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

